Classic Jesus People Music:February 17th, 2017

When I came to faith in 1976 I didn’t know what Christian music was. I’d heard a few hymns along the way but nothing like what was come to be known as “Jesus People Music.” This is the music I grew up with in the faith. I hope you enjoy the songs I have chosen from that era.  Allan

Song List

1.  Clean Before My Lord-  Honeytree

2. King Of Hearts-  Randy Stonehill

3.  Holy, Holy, Holy-  Maranatha Music

4.  Childish Things-  Sweet Comfort Band

5.  Jerusalem-  Gentle Faith

6.  Maybe-  Parable

7.  Shotgun Angel-  Daniel Amos

8.  What A Day-  Phil Keaggy

9.  Praise The Lord-  The Original Praise Album

10.  Sail On Sailor-  Mustard Seed Faith

11.  The Witness-  Denny Correll

12.  Reader’s Digest-  Larry Norman

13.  Morning comes when you call and The Son comes over the hill-  2nd Chapter Of Acts

14.  For Those Tears I Died-  Children Of The Day

15.  Sometimes Alleluia-  Chuck Girard