A Different Kind Of Christmas

My brother brought this song to my attention and I thought I’d share it here. The song is by Mark Schultz and here is a description of how it came to be written. I hope it might bring you comfort.  Allan

“This is a special song for me and my family. I wrote it with my wife after her dad passed away 3 years ago. It was our first Christmas without him, and Kate was decorating for the holidays. She came into the garage holding a box of ornaments and had tears streaming down her face. She said to me, “It’s just a different kind of Christmas this year.”

“At some point in our life we will all lose someone that is close to us, and that first Christmas without them is a tough one to get through. I hope this song will bring comfort to those who are mourning the loss of someone this season. Please share it with someone who might need to hear it this year.”