Praise & Worship: February 8th, 2013

Song List

1.  My Hope Is In You-  Aaron Shust

2.  Reason To Sing-  All Sons And Daughters

3.  Strong God-  Desperation Band

4.  When Death Dies-  Gungor

5.  All Things Possible-  Mark Schultz

6.  Peace In The Valley-  Ruth Brown

7.  You Are My Vision –  Rend Collective Experiment

8.  Light Up The Sky-  The Afters

9.  One Thing Remains-  Bethel Music/Brian Johnson

10.  Humble King-  Brenton Brown

11.  Remind Me Who I Am-  Jason Gray

2 Responses

  1. I love the song by Aaron Shust. It was a song that I only heard on the radio in months following the death of my son. I looked up the original video when I got home one day….the song does not imply anything concerning the message in the video….and to my surprise it was about a couple who had lost their daughter in an accident. At the very end of the video was the message that God had been sending me nearly every time I took communion at the altar (and still does). The song sung by the choir, “It Is Well With My Soul” was an answer to my aching heart over the matter of my son’s suicide. Even though I have received affirmation from God my flesh wants to go back to that dark place of not knowing from time to time and God graciously makes certain that I hear that song when I need it the most. I will say no more…just watch the original video until the very, very, end. Thank you for your post.

    Dale

  2. Dale, I would have put his official video up but it has a 30 second advertisement you have to sit through before the video starts. So I try to post videos without advertisements. I watched the original and it is very moving. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers

